Hey there!

So my latest update is I had my 3rd bake sale last Thursday; only this time I also did a guess the baby competition alongside it! Thank you to all of you who donated pictures (you know who you are! ) It was lots of fun and raised an extra £16 on top of the £42.75 I made selling my cakes : )        

S1051441

S1051431

S1051445

 

 

 

Thanks to Karen Smith who helped advertise my bake sale in my companies other office in Crowthorne; I expanded my target market by taking my cakes there where the remainder sold out!

I was very lucky this bake sale as Anne Allen kindly made and donated a beautiful Lemon Tray Bake for me to sell alongside my cakes, it went down very well, everyone loved it and I’d like to say a big thank you! Karen Smith will be baking and donating a Coffee and Walnut cake for me to use in my 4th bake sale.

S1051432S1051444S1051440 

 

 

My book ‘loan’ scheme is still running, I’ve been so fortunate with donations I’ve received, now having a collection of over 100 books! I’d like to say thank you to Astrid Shepherd, Claire Urquhart, Maria Meerstadt, Chloe Reid, Georgie Enga, Marion Kemp, Andrew Dipple, and Francoise Le Gal.

I’ve now got a fixed date of Saturday 31st October to hold a quiz/raffle night, thanks to Woodley’s St John Ambulance Cadets, so watch this space for updates regarding the planning of that!  John Lewis has assured me that now I have a fixed date for my raffle I can go and pick up their donations in the coming weeks. A big thank you goes to Joe Steed Mendonca for kindly donating some Disney goodies to be used in the raffle : ) And also to Rachel Bull for providing a selection of items for the raffle (I know how much you will miss your office smelling of your scented candles!)

 So far I have managed to raise £733.75, thanks to everyone’s generosity, support and some hard graft from myself baking and doing odd jobs here and there. My first target is £1,140 by the 2nd of October so I’m currently £406.25 short but have one more bake sale to go and will make up the rest of the outstanding target myself.

 Thanks for reading

 Kelly x